Naeku’s Family

   

 

While visiting her mother in Monduli Juu, Naeku also got to see her niece and her younger brothers.

I am a Form Three student at Orkeeswa Secondary School. I studied at Orkeeswa Primary School. I am sixteen years old and I am the fifth born in my family. I have eight siblings – six brothers and two sisters. All of my siblings are married. I am the only child who has gone to high school. Some of my siblings ended their education at primary level while others didn’t go to school at all.

During my lifetime, I haven’t lived with my parents for a long time. Right now, I have a mother only. I have been living with my sister for twelve years. That means that when my sister got married, I went with her. She takes care of me as my mother would. I am really proud of my sister as well as my brother-in-law who is acting as my father. I appreciate their kindness and the respect they have toward my life.

What makes me to remember this is when I look at my siblings who have not gotten the chance to go to school. I am very sad that I have no example to follow in my family, but this challenges me to work hard and I hope that I can be an example to be followed by my young brothers as well as my nieces and nephews.

Naeku Logolye, Form Three

Comments are closed.

